Second Treatise Of Government, By John Locke

Table of Contents

  • Chapter 1:  Of Political Power
  • Chapter 2:  Of the State of Nature
  • Chapter 3:  Of the State of War
  • Chapter 4:  Of Slavery
  • Chapter 5:  Of Property
  • Chapter 6:  Of Paternal Power
  • Chapter 7:  Of Political and Civil Society
  • Chapter 8:  Of the Beginning of Political Societies
  • Chapter 9:  Of the Ends of Political Society and Government
  • Chapter 10:  Of the Forms of a Commonwealth
  • Chapter 11:  Of the Extent of the Legislative Power
  • Chapter 12:  The Legislative, Executive, and Federative Power of the Commonwealth
  • Chapter 13:  Of the Subordination of the Powers of the Commonwealth
  • Chapter 14:  Of Prerogative
  • Chapter 15:  Of Paternal, Political and Despotical Power
  • Chapter 16:  Of Conquest
  • Chapter 17:  Of Usurpation
  • Chapter 18:  Of Tyranny
  • Chapter 19:  Of the Dissolution of Government

Founders Corner Library is a project of Steve Farrell and Self-Educated American. Second Treatise of Government by John Locke is formatted and indexed for the Internet by Steve Farrell – Copyright ©2019 Steve Farrell and Self-Educated American – Copyright of the text of Second Treatise of Government by John Locke is held in the Public Domain.