The Federalist Papers

Federalist Papers No. 85: Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY, MAJOR WORKS Wednesday, August 13, Saturday, August 16, 1788 Brief Summary of Arguments For and Against the Proposed Constitution with a focus on...

Federalist Papers No. 84, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER: MAJOR WORKS Wednesday, July 16, Saturday, July 26, Saturday, August 9, 1788 Certain General and Miscellaneous Objections to the Constitution Considered and Answered to...

Federalist Papers. No. 83, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Saturday, July 5, Wednesday, July 9, Saturday July 12, 1788 Judiciary in relation to trial by jury, interpreting written law of...

Federalist Papers No. 82, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Wednesday, July 2, 1788 The Judiciary Continued THE erection of a new government, whatever care or wisdom may distinguish the work, cannot...

The Federalist Papers No. 81: Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Wednesday, June 25, and Saturday, June 28, 1788 Judiciary Continued and the Distribution of the Judicial Authority LET US now return to...

Federalist Papers No. 80, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Saturday, June 21, 1788 Judicial Powers and Jurisdiction TO JUDGE with accuracy of the proper extent of the federal judicature, it will...

Federalist Papers No. 79, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS The Judiciary Continued NEXT to permanency in office, nothing can contribute more to the independence of the judges than a fixed...

Federalist Papers, No. 1: Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Saturday, October 27, 1787 General Introduction AFTER an unequivocal experience of the inefficacy of the subsisting federal government, you are called upon...

Federalist Papers No. 78, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER: MAJOR WORKS June 14, 1788 The Judiciary Department WE PROCEED now to an examination of the judiciary department of the proposed government. In unfolding the defects...

Federalist Papers No. 77, Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS April 2, 1788 The Appointing Power Continued, Other Executive Powers Considered IT HAS been mentioned as one of the advantages to be...

Federalist Papers No. 76, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER, MAJOR WORKS Tuesday, April 1, 1788 President's Appointment Power with Advice and Consent of Senate THE President is "to nominate, and, by and with the...

Federalist Papers No. 75, Alexander Hamilton

FOUNDERS CORNER LIBRARY: MAJOR WORKS Wednesday, March 26, 1788 Treaty Making Power of the Executive (President) THE President is to have power, "by and with the advice...